Books

One of my new favorite authors is someone I never would have discovered had I not had a child: Sandra Boynton. Her books Barnyard Dance, Pajama Time, and One, Two, Three are all clever, rhythmic, and cute. We’ve also been reading a fair amount of Oliver Dunrea’s work, the board books about goslings Gossie and Gertie et. al.

When the little one is asleep, I try to squeeze in some adult reading. I’ve got a couple books in progress including Infidel by Ayaan Hersi Ali and Ourselves as Mothers by Sheila Kitzinger.

What are you reading?

2 thoughts on “Books

  1. one of our favorite kids books is Rooster Can’t Cock-a-doodle-doo by Karen Rostoker-Gruber.abby also really likes Boom Chicka Rock. as it’s about mice, you can guess just how much that thrills me.

  2. I am wading through A Prayer for Owen Meany…don’t know if I will make it through.I live Olivier Dunrea’s books, too. There are about 6 or so about those little goslings.

Leave a Reply

