things to do someday

Instead of New Year’s resolutions, I’ve decided to finish up lots of things I’ve been putting off too long. Most are smaller tasks I just don’t get around to in an average day.

So far in January, I’ve cleaned the top of the refrigerator, finished the rug for the bathroom, and negotiated a lower rate for our trash service. Up next: adding some new vegetable side dishes to my repertoire.

What’s on your list of “things to do someday?”

related post: garbage

3 thoughts on “things to do someday

  1. "…adding some new vegetable side dishes to my repertoire." Here is a link to a new, easy one using orzo, I am going to try. http://food.yahoo.com/recipes/kraft/63581/parmesan-orzo-primavera;_ylt=Ai8E_t.LsJvOo6I3Ufhv2hFIY.Y5My list of things to do? I have decided on no resolutions as well, but instead a goal I want to achieve. In May I will be going on a 10-day hiking trip with some older women and I want to be able to "keep up". So I want to live in such a way that will allow that to happen (a more inspiring way to say 'eat well and exercise').

  2. i want to learn more about photography. i think this is the year. starting in february i'm going to try to take a photo a day. if i can, i will continue through the end of the year.

Leave a Reply

