summer reading program

It took us about two and a half months to color in all the spaces in our summer reading program log, one segment for each five minutes of reading. It adds up to 20 hours of reading. Today we showed the log to the librarian and came home with a prize: two delightful children’s books to keep. No Hugs Till Saturday by Julie Downing is the one my son picked out. I selected Be My Neighbor by Maya Ajmera and John D. Ivanko.

What a great way to reward reading – with more opportunities for reading.

One thought on “summer reading program

  1. I am interested in seeing the books A. got. The summer reading program ends today at my library. Too bad there isn't a summer reading program for adults at my library.

Leave a Reply

