eggplant

I’ve been feeling in a rut with my cooking lately. A friend was talking about eggplant recipes and reminded me of moussaka, so I bought eggplant this week and then went searching for a recipe. Should have reversed those two steps, but it wasn’t too hard to find one that contained mostly ingredients in my kitchen. I followed it fairly closely – with the exception of the lemon and wine, which we didn’t have. I used a smaller pan and made half a batch, which was just right for the four of us.

It’s a recipe I’d recommend. So would my little boy. Yes, the baby. He has informed us that he’s more interested in “grown up” food than baby food. And he can pack it away.

One thought on “eggplant

Leave a Reply

